2016 Blancpain Sprint Series Championship


 2016 Blancpain Sprint Series Championship Calendar


2016 Blancpain Sprint Series Championship

The Blancpain Sprint Series (designated FIA GT Series in 2013) is a sports car racing series organized by the Stéphane Ratel Organisation (SRO) with the approval of the Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile(FIA).

The 2016 Blancpain Sprint Series Cup will be the fourth season following on from the demise of the SRO Group’s FIA GT1 World Championship, the third with the designation of Blancpain Sprint Series or Blancpain GT Series Sprint Cup.

After developing their partnership, Blancpain, and the SRO have decided that 2016 will see both the Sprint and Endurance Series further integrated into the Blancpain GT Series, putting the emphasis on the prestigious overall drivers’ and manufacturers’ titles causing the Sprint Series name to change from Blancpain Sprint Series to Blancpain GT Series Sprint Cup


Back to the Main Menu