2016 DTC – Deutsche Tourenwagen Cup


 2016 DTC – Deutsche Tourenwagen Cup Calendar


Germany16 - 17 April Oschersleben
Germany30 April - 1 May Sachsenring
Netherlands14 - 15 May Circuit Park Zandvoort
Germany18 - 19 June Oschersleben
Austria23 -24 July Red Bull Ring
Germany6 - 7 August Nürburgring
Belgium17 - 18 September Circuit Zolder
Belgium08 - 09 October Spa-Francorchamps

2016 Deutsche Tourenwagen Cup

The 2016 Deutscher Tourenwagen Cup is the twenty-second season of the Deutscher Tourenwagen Cup, the German championship for touring cars, and the first under its current name after droping the ADAC name. For this season a new category – Superproduction – was introduced, replacing Division 1, while Divisions 2 and 3 were reclassified as Production 1 and Production 2 respectively.

Despite not using the ADAC name the series will support ADAC GT Masters and its support series. The calendar consists of eight separate race weekends with two races each, spread over eight different tracks.


Back to the Main Menu