DIRT 5 – Official Launch Trailer & Soundtrack

DIRT 5 – Official Launch Trailer & Soundtrack

In just about a week’s time Codemasters will release the new Dirt 5 racing game for the PC (Via Steam), PS4, Xbox One.

To get the release hype train rollin, Codemasters published the official launch trailer showing off the upcoming racer in glorious 4K at 60FPS.

Whilst respecting the heritage and retaining the DNA of the franchise, DIRT 5 writes a new chapter in the legacy of DIRT, bolder and braver than ever before. New features, new innovations, and a fresh approach make DIRT 5 a hub of off-road racing, style, and culture, where you can constantly create highlight-reel moments.

DIRT 5 is the bold new off-road racing experience from Codemasters. Blaze a trail across the most iconic routes in the world. Drive a huge roster of cars – from rally icons to trucks, to GT heroes and more. With a star-studded Career, four-player split-screen, innovative online action, and the brand new Playgrounds arena creator mode, DIRT 5 is the next generation of extreme racing.

Dirt 5 Soundtrack

Furthermore, the official Dirt5 Soundtrack is now available. It is the biggest and most diverse Dirt Series soundtrack to date, featuring awesome tracks from respected artists such as The Chemical Brothers, The Killers, Stormzy, The Prodigy, and more.

In-game, this music will be the backdrop whenever you navigate through DIRT 5’s menus and race setups, and will naturally transition as you load into a race event. Once you’re racing, players will have multiple options for how to listen to the soundtrack.

Codemasters are planning to ad more songs from world-renowned artists to the DIRT 5 soundtrack in the near future, including exclusives that you’ll hear for the very first time in this game.

You can already check out the various tracks of the Soundtrack via Spotify.

Dirt 5 Soundtrack



  • American Authors – Microphone (Habitat Remix)
  • Arkells – Years In The Making
  • Barns Courtney – Fun Never Ends
  • Car Seat Headrest – Hollywood
  • Chaka Khan – Like Sugar
  • Child of the Parish – Thread The Needles Eye
  • Dinosaur Pile-Up – Back Foot
  • EOB: Ed O’Brien – Shangri-La – Spike Stent Edit
  • Floating Points – LesAlpx
  • Foals – In Degrees
  • Hero The Band – Shout
  • Hockey Dad – I Missed Out
  • Inhaler – We Have To Move On
  • Jamie N Commons – Let’s Do It Till We Get It Right
  • John J Presley – Left
  • Mason – Dance, Shake, Move
  • New Found Glory – Hit or Miss
  • Noisy – Oi ATM
  • Oh The Larceny – Check It Out
  • Pearl Jam – Who Ever Said
  • Sports Team – The Races
  • Starcrawler – Home Alone
  • Stormzy – Pop Boy (ft. Aitch)
  • Tesla – Tied To The Tracks
  • The Academic – Superlike
  • The Amazons – Mother
  • The Bloody Beetroots + Jet – My Name Is Thunder
  • The Chemical Brothers – Bango
  • The Hara – Friends
  • The Heavy – A Whole Lot of Love
  • The Killers – Caution
  • The Mysterines – Gasoline
  • The Prodigy – Timebomb Zone
  • The Sherlocks – Magic Man
  • The Shoes – Time to Dance (Sebastian Remix)
  • Twin Atlantic – Volcano
  • Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown – Drive Me Mad
  • Weshly Arms – Never Be The Same
  • Wolfmother – Chase The Feeling (feat. Chris Cester)
  • Yungblud – Tin Pan Boy

The PC version of DIRT 5 is on pre-sale via Steam for €54,99. The DIRT 5 Amplified Edition on pre-order for €74,99. DIRT 5 will become available on November 6 for the PC and for the current-gen consoles. The Xbox Series X and PlayStation 5 release dates have yet to be announced.

DIRT 5 supports a Free upgrade system for next-gen consoles. This means that those who have purchased the game for Xbox One and PlayStation 4, will get the next-gen Xbox Series X or PlayStation 5 optimized version, free of charge.