Comments In iRacing

iRacing Mazda Road to the 24: Jeremy Bouteloup

iRacing - Jeremy Bouteloup

iRacing Mazda Road to the 24: Jeremy Bouteloup

Ten iRacers from around the world will receive an invitation to the 2015 Mazda Road to 24 Shootout.  For the second year in a row, two top competitors from the popular online motorsport simulation’s Mazda Cup Series will be selected to participate in the annual Mazda Road to 24 Shootout and a chance to earn a scholarship to race in the 2016 Mazda MX-5 Cup.

One of the European iRacing members, eager to pursue his real world racing dreams is Jeremy Bouteloup. Jeremy is a member of the International Radicals Racing Team that was founded in September 2008. This year Jeremy finished 6th in the 2015 Season 3 of the iRacing Mazda Cup, making him eligible to participate in the Mazda Road to the 24 Shootout.

However, before doing so, each driver that finished in the top 10 had to prepare a video, as well as an application showing why they should be picked by iRacing to go to the Shootout.
Here’s Jeremy’s video which hopefully will get him to the Mazda Shootout in the US!

23-year-old Jeremy Bouteloup is a French resident, living in Paris. JB, as he is called by his fellow sim racers started sim-racing in the early 2000’s and online racing in 2005 with rFactor. During many years, he has raced in a french league (RacingFR) on various sims, such as GTR2, GT Legends and the aforementioned rFactor. From 2008 until now, JB also did a lot of endurance racing, the first one being the 24h of Spa on GTR2.

In 2010, Jeremy joined the iRacing Online Racing Service, where he began to race in open-wheelers such as the entree level Star Mazda, and soon after the iRacing Indycars in which he ran a complete championship on the road side. JB soon got interested in the iRacing F1 Championship where in season 2 of 2011 he finished 6th and was promoted to the Pro level, allowing him to drive in the Pro Series. Jeremy competed in the IWCGPS ( World Championship Grand Prix Series where he finished 7th overall.

Good luck Jeremy,

2015 Mazda Road to the 24 candidates:

  • Aday Coba Lobez (Spain)
  • Glenn McGee (California)
  • Tomoki Konno (Japan)
  • Steven Diem (Hawaii)
  • Matt Bussa (Illinois)
  • Jeremy Bouteloup (France)
  • Richard Eklund (New York)
  • Jesus Sicilia (Spain)
  • Sonny Kanchin (Australia)
  • Tamás Szabó (Hungary)
Official Webpage – 

Related Acticle