Comments In iRacing

iRacing Presents The 24 Hours Of Daytona 2019

iRacing Presents The 24 Hours Of Daytona 2019

iRacing Presents The 24 Hours Of Daytona 2019

Its that time of the year again. The iRacing.com online racing platform is getting ready to run their annual virtual 24 Hours Of Daytona. This ” around the clock” sim race honors the real-world IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship race, known as the Rolex 24 that is being held a weekend later.

The 24 Hours of Daytona is a 24-hour endurance race held at Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, FL. It marks the first major auto race of the year in the United States. It also marks the start of the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship.

Utilizing iRacing’s Team Racing functionality iRacers can experience what it’s like to race in North America’s most prestigious endurance sports car race.

The event will be broadcast LIVE to the public at iRacing.com/live, with coverage powered by RaceSpotTV.

Watch the Live Broadcast here

2019 Daytona 24 Details:

Date: January 18th-20th

  • Timeslot #1 – Saturday 01:00 GMT | Friday 8PM EST
  • Timeslot #2 – Saturday 13:00 GMT | Saturday 8AM EST

Track and License

  • Daytona International Speedway – Road Course
  • License – D 4.0 Road
  • Sim Date (Time of Day Setting): January 19, 2019
  • Sim Start Time (Time of Day Setting): 2:00 PM

Session

  • Warmup: 30 Minutes
  • Qualifying: Attached & Solo – 8 Minutes for 2 Laps
  • Race: 24 Hours

Race Settings

  • Weather: Dynamic
  • Splits By: iRating
  • Team Event: Yes
  • Incident Limit: 240
  • Field Size: 55

Cars & Class:

  • DP: Chevrolet Corvette C7 Daytona Prototype
  • GTE: Ferrari 488 GTE | Ford GT – 2017 | Porsche 911 RSR
  • GT3: Audi R8 LMS | Mercedes AMG GT3

 

  Official Webpage – www.iRacing.com


Related Acticle