F1 22 – Behind The Scene Of The Original Game Soundtrack

It’s safe to say that sim racing is one of my absolute passions. However, apart from my family, there are two things that I rate higher when it comes to stuff I absolutely love. One is real motorsport, and the other one is music.

That is where the featured video caught my eye. Ian Livingstone who is a British award-winning composer, musician, and music producer has already composed over 100 scores for multi-million selling titles and franchises including Battlefield, Lego, Warhammer, Total War, Batman, Forza, StarTrek, Harry Potter, Disney, Marvel, and six previous F1 soundtracks.

For this year’s edition of the official FIA Formula One World Championship racing game, Ian Livingstone composed the original game soundtrack, featuring the Sofia Session Orchestra, recorded by FourForMusic, and conducted by George Strezov.

In my humble opinion, It ended up being an absolute masterpiece.

Featured Video:

‘A New Dawn’ (feat. Julie Seechuk) © 2022 Electronic Arts Music composed by Ian Livingstone

  • Additional Music – Ethan Livingstone
  • Conducted by George Strezov
  • Orchestra – Sofia Session Orchestra, contracting FourForMusic
  • Orchestrations – Michael Doherty
  • Percussion – M.B. Gordy
  • Vocals – Julie Seechuk
  • Piano – Ian Livingstone
  • Orchestra Mixing – Simon Barford
  • Mastering – John Elleson-Hartley / Musiklab
  • Video edited by Key Productions

The latest edition of the official video game of the 2022 FIA Formula One World Championship, now named F1 22 is available for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, and PC via the EA App, Origin, Steam, and Epic Store.

The soundtrack, which also includes the F1 2021 score, is available to stream now via Spotify, Deezer, and Apple Music.

Official Website – www.formula1-game.com